Role Tenure

How to update role tenure, so you no longer get tenure expired messages.

Your Group Admin can set an 'Until' date for each person assigned to a role, which is the date their holding of that role will be reviewed (the role tenure). This allows people assigned to a role for a limited time to be confident that they won’t be left holding that role for ever. Roles where the Until date has passed will show in red on the group diagram.

When the Until date passes, both the person and the group will receive a reminder message on Mattermost, and the role/person will be shown in red in the Hub organism diagram.

Formal, elected roles have a procedure laid down in the constitution (Choosing Role-Holders) the group goes through to decide who holds the role, and for how long.

Once any such formalities have been followed, the procedure for any of your Group Admins to update the Hub is simple:

  • Log in to the Hub
  • Click on XR Groups
  • Click on the relevant group
  • Click on the relevant role
  • Click Edit Role
  • Alter the Until date of the relevant person (there are 3 month and 6 month shortcut buttons to automatically set it to that period of time, if that's what you need).
  • Click Save

If you do not have a Group Admin, please get one of your Coordinators tp contact Hub Group Support on Mattermost, or email tech@rebellion.earth.


Revision #2
Created Tue, Jul 19, 2022 8:24 AM by Nikki Locke
Updated Tue, Aug 30, 2022 3:46 PM by Nikki Locke